International Information Discover America

Home > Newsroom


Tourism Advisory Board Elects Officers

Print button Share
 PIERRE, S.D. – John Brockelsby of Rapid City was elected president of the Governor’s Tourism Advisory Board during a meeting Jan. 15 in Pierre. Frank Smith of Gettysburg was elected vice president/president elect.
The Tourism Advisory Board is appointed by the Governor and includes visitor-industry and citizen representatives from all corners of South Dakota. Members serve as liaisons between businesses in their area and the Department of Tourism and State Development. The board also offers input about marketing strategies for the Office of Tourism. The Office of Tourism serves under the direction of Richard Benda, Secretary of the Department of Tourism and State Development.

Photo Gallery

Board Officers Download Board Officers Download Tourism Advisory Board Download