International Information Discover America

Home > Newsroom


Governor’s Tourism Advisory Board Chooses Officers

Print button Share
PIERRE, S.D. – George Kessler of Mina was elected president of the Governor’s Tourism Advisory Board during a meeting Tuesday in Pierre. John Brockelsby of Rapid City was elected vice president. The Tourism Advisory Board is appointed by the governor and includes visitor-industry and citizen representatives from all corners of South Dakota. Members serve as liaisons between businesses in their area and the state’s Office of Tourism. The board also offers input about marketing strategies for the Office of Tourism.